Lewis Road Creamery Chocolate Milk

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Haven’t posted in a while because I had exams and I was busy the past couple of weeks trying to find work and guess what? I had 4 job offers! If only I could accept them all…

Anyway, onto the main topic of this post… This chocolate milk has been the talk of the town for weeks. Everyone’s raving about it and it’s always sold out within minutes and some groceries have a limit of 1 or 2 bottles per customer and have security guards just to make sure that people won’t hoard. It has also come to the point wherein people sell these on Trademe (it’s like ebay in New Zealand) and people actually bid and buy it for double or maybe even triple the actual retail price. I myself was always on the look out for it as well just to know how good this chocolate milk actually is. I was just strolling in the mall waiting for my interview when I saw someone come out of the grocery holding a bottle of this chocolate milk so I instantly went inside and grabbed one. There were only 2 bottles left including the one that I got so I guess luck was on my side that day.

First impression was that it was quite pricey for a small bottle (I paid $4.30 for a 300ml bottle). It took a lot of will power for me not to taste it until I get home because I wanted my siblings to have a taste as well. I must say that it is different from the other chocolate milks that are being sold here in New Zealand but it’s not THAT great. I mean, I understand what the hype is all about but I’ve tasted better chocolate milks in the Philippines. I don’t think it’s worth buying the small bottle just ’cause it’s too pricey. I’d buy the 750ml one though.

That’s my take on this most raved about chocolate milk. Have you tasted it? Do you think it’s worth the hype? Let me know! 🙂

About alexamartinez14

I'm Alexa, a foodie from New Zealand. Currently studying Events Management and Marketing. I'm here to whet your appetite and mostly blog about food that I've tried from different restaurants or food that I made myself.
This entry was posted in chocolate, food, review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment